memorial kópiaThe Founders' Memorial in honour of Catholic University in Ružomberok founding fathers – bishop František Tondra and bishop Rudolf Baláž will be sited in front of the University Library on May, 3rd, 2017.

Catholic University in Ružomberok was founded in 2000 by the Slovak Bishop's Conference. Mons. Baláž was the chairman of the Bishop's Conference and Mons. Tondra was bishop of Spiš diocese, where is the seat of Catholic University. Catholic University consists of four faculties - Faculty of Theology, Faculty of Arts and Letters, Faculty of Education and Faculty of Health.